



AFFILIATED TO MSBTE& APPROVED BY AICTE NEW DELHI, DTE M

Session 2019-20								
Sr No.	Committee	Staff in- Charge	Committee Members	FUNCTION				
1.	Academic Council Committee	Dr.Sunil Singh	Mr. Mithilesh Narware Mr. Kiran Ahire	To exercise general supervision over the academic work of the institution.     To suggest measures for departmental co-ordination.     To maintain proper standards for the examinations.  Promoting research activity within the college.				
2.	Alumni Association	Mrs. Ashwini Waghachaure	Mr. Gourab Mishra	- The function of committee is to organising various events such as Annual Alumni Meets, Interactive Sessions, etc.				
3.	Committee for IT and Internet	Mr.Kedarnath Gaikwad	Mrs.Rutuja Ghoghari	- To provide networking facilities audio-visuals classroom for better teaching experience.				
4.	Lab Equipment, Requirement, Purchase And Maintenance Cell	Mrs. Dipti Chirmade	Mr. Swapnil Vekhade	<ul> <li>Decisions on purchase of equipment.</li> <li>Negotiations with vendors for purchase of equipment.</li> </ul>				
5.	Committee for Code of Conduct	Mr.Abhijeet Thakur	Mr. Nitin Choudhary	To foster a culture of high standards of honesty, integrity, ethical and law-abiding behaviour among teachers.      To encourage the observance of standards to protect and promote the integrates of students and the institution.				
6.	Anti- Ragging Committee	Mrs. Ashwini Waghachaure Frincipal	Mr. Brajesh	- To be vigilant at all hours all around the campus and other places vulnerable to incidents of and having the potential of, ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places To make surprise raids on hostels and other places vulnerable to Incidents and having the potential for ragging.				

Wada, Palghar

## D.T.E. Code - 3487 MSBTE Code - 1847



AFFILIATED TO MSBTE& APPROVED BY AICTE NEW DELHL DTE M

7.	Grievance Cell	Mrs. Nikita John	Mrs. Swapnali Vekhande	- The Grievance at departmental level are governed by the concerned teacher guardian, class teacher and department heads then and there Unresolved grievance is referred to the Grievance Redressal Cell of the Institute.
8.	ST/SC Cell	Mrs. Ashwini Waghachaure	Mr. Kamal Suryawanshi	- To Collect reports and information of State Government, University, AICTE PCI and UGC on various aspects of education, employment of SC/ST students. To circulate State Government and UGC'S Dicision about different scholarship programs.
9.	Internal complaint Committee	Mr. Gourab Mishra	Mr.Kiran Ahire	<ul> <li>To examine all grievance letters/ E mail received from the women staff/ Students regarding the sexual harassment.</li> <li>To Examine and investigate on each complaint received from the women staff/students by collecting the required information/data from connected people.</li> </ul>
10.	Women's Grievance Cell	Mrs. Dipti Chirmade	Mrs. Anshadha Prajapati	- The grievance at departmental level are governed by the concerned teacher gurdian, class teacher and department heads then and there Unresolved grievance is referred to the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institute.
11.	Anti Discrimination Cell	Mrs. Nikita John	Mrs. Ashwini Waghachaure	- This cell will look after the related matters of depriving a student/ staff or group of students on the basis of case, creed, language, ethnicity,gender, different ability.
12.	Sports and Cultural Committee	Mr.Nitin Choudhary	Mr. Kiran Ahire	- Ensure proper use of sports facilities - Purchase of sports items - Encorage students to participate in zonal tournaments Students health care by

Principal igeal Institute of Pharmacy Wada, Palghar

## D.T.E. Code - 3487 MSBTE Code - 1847



- Collection of transport fee from students.
Ensure at the buses arrive in time.

13.	HOSTEL Committee	Mrs. Ashwini Waghachaure	Mrs. Swapnali Vekhande	- To allocate rooms to the applicants and to ensure the required furniture in each rooms.  - To prepare the mess menu, supervise its implementation and take decision from time-ti-time with regard to alterations. To monitor the cleanliness of rooms kitchen, dinning hall, corridors and toilets.
14.	NSS Cell	Mr. Mithilesh Narware	Mr. Eknath Tikkal Mr.Kiran Ahire	<ul> <li>Facilitates students to involve in NSS Activities.</li> <li>Report of NSS activities to the office of principal on quarterly basis or as and when required.</li> </ul>
15.	Transport Committee	Mr. Brajesh Prajapati	Mr. Kedarnath Gaikwad	- Maintenance of buses.     - Provide bus route, schedules and takes all the necessary logistics of transport     - Arranging buses for local industries visits.

igeal Instituto of Pharmacy Wada, Palghar